I personally believe that our expression and exploration of sexuality and sexual intercourse are our individual rights.  I believe we should all take the pill so unwanted pregnancies are not an issue and being sexually active is not a restrained.  I don’t care that when I pee that I contaminate the water, affect fish, frogs and all other life in the rivers and streams.  I will put my daughter on the pill as soon I can because I want her to know how important sex is for her.  I will also pay for her Gardasil or Cervarix shot so she can have as many partners as she wants and not have as big a risk of developing cervical cancer.  Sex, pills, as many partners as possible and shots to prevent cervical cancer is important.  More important than the environment we live in.  What kind of worlds do we want to live in any way?  One where, sex could lead to pregnancy? What would happen with women’s liberation without our free sexual exploration without judgement.  How can women be as free as men if we don’t have birth control pills? How stupid and against human nature….. or, what were we talking about?

posted by D Vanderdonck on 09 Aug 2007 at 9:13 am

Autism has to be something that has affected a whole generation of women. This generation has been on birth control pills. As a grandmother of two Autistic grandchildren I know the nightmare and I think birth control pills should be investigated.

posted by jane on 31 Oct 2007 at 7:23 am

I agree with the birth control pill connection re autism. Why has no one investigated this? I think it’s because if they did find that the pill caused autism, the government could not manage the political repercussions. Someone should do a study on autistic rates among children of those who never took birth control pills.

 

posted by Joy Bergin on 04 May 2009 at 9:17 pm

I am sooo relieved to hear that SOMEONE other than myself agrees with the fact that “the pill” and autism needs to be researched. I have been saying, ever since my good friend had a child with autism and was taking the pill for the entire first month of pregnancy (not knowing she was pregnant).

Since, I have spoken to several moms of autistic children ALL to discover the common link to “the pill”. What is wrong with our medical field that they can ignore such an obvious link. Who do I contact to bring this to their attention?

posted by Janet Gaspar on 09 Jun 2009 at 7:04 pm

This is something that occurred to me, I think the way it would work would be by affecting the choice of partner…I came to thinking this way because I have a son with ‘atypical’ asperger’s syndrome and dyspraxia and a daughter who has AS traits….and yet I never took the pill. BUT I have rhesus negative blood group, which has the effect of raising the possibility of rejection of the foetus (after your first pregnancy you are given a jab to prevent this).

What I think is that the pill causes women to end up with partners who are possibly too genetically similar (there has been research on change in odour preference on BCP), in a similar way to the rhesus negative thing where pregnancies that are successful are the result of getting under the immune systems radar.

The whole process of attraction /having children/ staying together as families has been distorted; I think we can see the results of this and the high rates of ASD are just the most salient (because uncomfortable for society).

 

About mainbean

I graduated december 2014 from Bergströms a Counselor specialized in Co-dependency Therapy. I love to read, discuss and learn. I usually write every other weekend and hope to see how much I grow during this process.
Gallery | This entry was posted in My questions and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

