Pulling an all nighter

Boater Pulling on His Perissoire

Image via Wikipedia

Well here I am almost all alone at work.  I work nights every other weekend – I am a personal assistant to a young man who needs observation all night.  So while he is sleeping, or when he is sleeping I am all alone.  I love it, to look out the windows at  my sleepy little town, i make note of the teenagers riding their mopeds home and at which hour, the passing cars are they coming home or starting their day?

Sometimes I sit in the big entrance room surrounded by the floor to cieling windows sipping my tea in the dark.  I sneak around (or pretend I am sneaking ) by the light of the moon.  It’s winter now so I don’t open the door to the back yard to listen for the birds as they wake but I look forward to it.  Spring is in the air, the mornings are crisp and the snow is finally melting.  Ahh the darkness that comforts and soothes.  I wonder what everyone is dreaming about.  I wonder if they know I think about them, the dreamers and wish them a good night.

Soon the children will wake, the day for most will begin and I will take a walk home and jump into bed.  It’s a little fun to put on pj’s and jump into bed with the sunshine streaming in through the windows.

I just wanted to share this moment, now I am going to turn the computer off, eat my melted cheese and sip my tea as I watch the sunrise.  Good to be alive.

About mainbean

I graduated december 2014 from Bergströms a Counselor specialized in Co-dependency Therapy. I love to read, discuss and learn. I usually write every other weekend and hope to see how much I grow during this process.
This entry was posted in About me and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

