Christmas shopping/surfing

Christmas decoration at a shopping mall in Brazil

Image via Wikipedia

Well it didn’t take long at all!  I sat down on one end of the sofa and the gentleman at the other end, we both had our own little laptops and were ready to proceed down the christmas list of wishes.  There is a first time for everything!

He is super handy at finding things, and we could compare our finds and prices, plus shipping and all the boring details in the comfort and warmth of the living room!  I wasn’t freezing, didn’t need to leave the kids somewhere, and wasn’t shoved or bumped by other stressed shoppers!

Oh, sure I bet you think I should miss the music in the stores, the bright lights, the christmas spirit, smiling faces, snow flakes and jingle bells that one is able to take part of in every town and city all over this big world of ours.  But I didn’t miss it!  I listen to christmas music in the car with the kids.  I can’t escape the city bustle on sunday’s when we drive into the city to go to church.  Snowflakes a plenty in the yard, and I am the one with the smiling face!

Yes I think I am clever.  No everything will not fit.  And as usual the returns and exchange process will still be as sweaty and painful as always after christmas.  So, see you in line at the local store after christmas!

About mainbean

I graduated december 2014 from Bergströms a Counselor specialized in Co-dependency Therapy. I love to read, discuss and learn. I usually write every other weekend and hope to see how much I grow during this process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

