He hit her?

Self Helpless

Image via Wikipedia

No he didn’t hit her, mom said, he beat the crap out of her and kept her locked in a room for three days.

Yes, they say time flies when you’re having fun – but I would like to add ” and when you are to far away”.

Angry, helpless, scared confused possibly some of the shared feeling I have with my sister.  Maybe you noticed that surprised is not one of my descriptive words. No, I am not surprised.  How could I be?  When you put yourself in certain positions with certain people it seems some things are just a matter of time.  Maybe it’s just me, perhaps I am becoming cynical but I don’t think so.

A man who abuses drugs, previously has hit his girlfriends ( and blames them of course ) seems like the kind of guy that might do it again!  The funny thing is I can’t see why they go back?  He is not good-looking, or wealthy.  Rude, full of himself, demanding and manipulative? Yes!

They were at the dentist’s office to have her teeth sanded because of the chips out of her front teeth were hurting her tongue.  A concussion but no broken bones, whiplash and a front page article about a woman being beaten up by her boyfriend the day before Thanksgiving.  Thank goodness she is alive.  When she comes out of shock I hope she feels the same way, thankful, to still be alive.

And I am thankful he lost his temper just before his parol runs out, that means more jail time for this offense.  What a sad thing to find a bit of happiness in.

 

About mainbean

I graduated december 2014 from Bergströms a Counselor specialized in Co-dependency Therapy. I love to read, discuss and learn. I usually write every other weekend and hope to see how much I grow during this process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, violence and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

