Just a thought after reading

Tour de Taiwan 2007: Opening Show by Taipei Ph...

Image via Wikipedia

I have been reading my way through quite a few blogs. We all see things through our own rose-colored or black colored sunglasses.  We are all going through life and experiencing great and horrible things.  Some of us are strengthened and some of us destroyed but all of us become survivors of our own stories.

So, from  the people I have met during my travels here are a few interesting facts I have been privy to.  Lucky me, I have moved around a lot and being the shy, watching, listening type here is what I picked up.

The head cheerleader everyone loves to hate has an eating disorder.  The mouthy popular girl has an alcoholic father.  The school slut is sexually abused by her step-father and her mother was the most popular cheerleader of her day.  The quarterback is gay and his father is a priest. The rich girl has a good start on a drug problem.  The pretty christian sisters are sexually abused by their father and will be picked up by DFC soon.   The father will go to jail, the mom will commit suicide and all the girls go to different facilities. The shy girl who try’s to be outgoing has a parent with a drug addiction.  The normal family has a daughter that sells acid for her dealer boyfriend in school and a son that smokes weed until the parents come home.  The single hard-working mom has a son that has just started his criminal career and her daughters friends are experimenting with hard suff.  The nerdy boy is totally ignored by his family.  The pretty blond girl has no self-confidence and sleeps around to feel temporarily good about herself.  The teacher that is so friendly to all the cheerleaders was picked on all through highschool.  The football coach is married has 4 children and sex with random cheerleaders after away games.  The karate trainer was abused during a ski camp when he was eight.  The brunettes little sister was sexually abused by their father – and the brunette is filled with hate.  That mother was physically, mentally and verbally abused and her daughter has been with her through it all.  That mans wife died and left him with two small children.  The beautiful girl sleeps around and has an alcoholic veteran father.  My friend hates her little sister because she is the angel of the family.  That father beats his sons with a belt and makes them fight each other now and then.  The cute boy goes home to clean up after his pill popping mother.  Oh, and those three live in a foster home.  She always gets cheated on and he gets laughed at by all the girls.  That friend only dates married men and so does her father, they both suspect I know but they don’t know about eachother.  And that guy’s mother has sex with his friends but he hasn’t been told yet.

Which one are you? Which one is me? And how many of my friends sound like someone you know?

If we were all really honest, we would see how much pain we carry and how alike we are.  Then we could be a little less lonely and a lot more happy.

About mainbean

I graduated december 2014 from Bergströms a Counselor specialized in Co-dependency Therapy. I love to read, discuss and learn. I usually write every other weekend and hope to see how much I grow during this process.
This entry was posted in About me, My questions and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Just a thought after reading

  1. lexiconlover says:

    please remove my post immediately, as you did not ask my permission to use it. thank you.

    • mainbean says:

      I’m sorry. It came up in the related posts and I clicked on it. I wasn’t aware I should have asked first – but now I know. I really liked your blog, and I have removed the post.

Leave a Reply

