hmmm

I was just thinking when we talk to alcoholics about drinking we get their view.  When we talk to people who drink “normally” we hear their point of view.  But what about the kids? I mean why don’t we hear what children in both circumstances experience when alcohol is around.  It might sound silly, but have you asked your children what they think when they see people under the influence?

I was never asked.

About mainbean

I graduated december 2014 from Bergströms a Counselor specialized in Co-dependency Therapy. I love to read, discuss and learn. I usually write every other weekend and hope to see how much I grow during this process.
This entry was posted in My questions. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to hmmm

  1. WordsFallFromMyEyes says:

    It doesn’t sound silly to ask, no. My son has openly said it’s a lack of discipline, it’s stupid, it’s ugly.

    • mainbean says:

      My children don’t like it either it makes them uncomfortable. Lucky for them there is no drinking in our home anymore. I think everyone should feel safe in their own house at least!

Leave a Reply

